I’m a Little Tea Pot……..

Happy Friday to everyone!  I am absolutely delighted to be back on the blog again.  I am sorry to say that I have had lots of computer problems and temporarily lost all my files! I almost cried at the thought of loosing my family photos.  Now that I have them back, I am delighted.   Backing up my files will certainly take on a higher priority in future!!!

I have been working on lots of quilty goodness but not alot has been finished.  I did however make the most adorable pin cushion that I can share with you!

 

Pin cushion 1

I chose to applique a little teapot on my pin cushion using some of my favourite fabrics and a linen background.    The sides are in a lime green numerical Japanese fabric and linen for the base.

Pin cushion detail 1

 

I tried to embroider a flower in the middle of the teapot and I outlined the teapot using my favourite perle 8 cotton.  I used  “Three Dolls Pincushion Party” pattern designed by the gorgeous Louise Pappas.   The pattern provides lots of applique designs for various pin cushion sizes.  It also provides lots of opportunities to embroider, if you choose.  The pattern is available at Amitie Textiles .

 

Pin cushion 2

My pin cushion finished at  6″ diameter 3″ high.  I will definitely be making some more – they are lots of fun

I am linking up this post with NTT @ My Quilt InfatuationWhoop Whoop @ Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Finish It Up Friday @ Crazy Mom Quilts.  Stop by these wonderful blogs to check out all the fabulous projects.

Have a wonderful weekend wherever you are in the world.

Marie xxx

11 thoughts on “I’m a Little Tea Pot……..

  1. love your pin cushion, stitchers can never have too many. Good to read your computer is back to its old self, I back up all my photos on memory sticks but thinking it is time I had a laptop as this computer is on a go slow. Getting old like me.

  2. I saw this on my phone early this morning, and now hopped over from Whoop Whooper’s place. What an adorable teapot! I really love it:-)

Leave a comment