Well it has been a while…………..

It’s  been a while since I last posted on my blog!

There have  been lots of exciting things happening in my life which has kept me away from my blog! However, I am still active on Instagram  @quiltswithersonality if you want to see what I have been up to!   I have been on holidays with my family staying in Dubai then on to the UK to attend a family wedding and spend time visiting my Mum!   The wedding was Black Tie.  I had the dress and I just needed to make a bag.  I made a “Dilly Bag” designed by the urber-talented Judy Newman.

 

Dilly Bag 1

Dilly Bag using Liberty, Yuwa and Anna Maria Horner Fabrics

 

I used lots of Liberty Yuwa and Anna Maria Horner Fabrics.  I lined the bag with AMH fabrics too!  It is so nice to fussy cut hexies and make the best of feature prints to add a point of difference.  The string was black velvet and I so love the little liberty pink  hexies – courtesy of Judy!  Following are some close ups……

 

Dilly Bag Collage

…..And …..the Dilly Bag making its debut!

DB Model 1

I absolutely love this bag and it is so much fun to make!  If you are interested in making this bag,  patterns are available from Amitie Textiles or contact Judy directly @ A Very Fine House  for stockists.

When I went back to Northern Ireland to visit my beautiful Mum I had the chance to catch up  with very lovely  Judith @Just Jude.

 

 Blogging Friends

Judith was one of the people who inspired me to blog and join the on-line quilting  community.  She is an amazing teacher and an all round beautiful person!  Thanks Judith for all your inspiration!

Well that’s it from me til next time.  I am linking up this post with NTT @ My Quilt Infatuation, Whoop Whoop @ Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Finish It Up Friday @ Crazy Mom Quilts. Stop by these wonderful blogs to check out all the fabulous projects.

Have a fabulous weekend!  Here is hoping that it is filled with fun and laughter.

Marie xxx

5 thoughts on “Well it has been a while…………..

Leave a comment