It’s that time of year!

Well it is that time of year and I still have works in progress.   I am  working on a quilt for my sister.  I was suppose to have it finished so my friend could deliver it to her personally.  Alas hand quilting is never fast and the quilt has missed the plane!  The lesson learnt is you can’t rush hand quilting!

Log Cabin Hand Quilting 1

I am hand quilting with perle 8 cotton using an interlocking circles design on the outside border.  I think the circles compliment the lovely Yuwa border fabric!

Baby Quilt 0.1

Baby quilts are a new trend for me! I am making this quilt for a family friend.  The fabric is From Little Things by Sarah Fielke.  I have a few more borders to attach.

Baby Quilt Borders

For the borders I am using a lilac and pink spot by Jenifer Heynen – In the Beginning Fabrics , Pink and Grey Stripes From Little Things and a little Liberty Lifestyle print to add the finishing touch.  I will be trying out my machine quilting skills to get it finished for an up coming Baby Shower!   I look forward to sharing my progress with you in the near future.

I am linking up with Fabric Tuesday @ Quilt Story and WIP Wednesday @ Freshly Pieced.  Stop by these fabulous blogs  and check out the amazing projects.

Wishing you all a fabulous day filled with fun and laughter………Marie x

5 thoughts on “It’s that time of year!

Leave a Reply

