My favorite finish so far

Sarah an absolutely fabulous job!!! Just love it + the backing too!!! Colours are gorgeous.

Sarah Quilts

I love this quilt.

DSC07254

As soon as Rachel started posting sneak peaks of the projects for her penny sampler class (now available as an ebook), I knew I would be first in line.

I learned a lot of new skills and honed some others.

DSC07109

DSC07114

But what surprised me was how much this project changed the way I think about all of my projects. (I wrote some of my initial thoughts about this here.)

I wanted to understand why I love this quilt so much, and why I didn’t tire of it during the process. Certainly some of it has to do with the sampler nature of the quilt. Each week brought different challenges and experiences. And then there’s the fact that I used just under 100 different fabrics. That kept it interesting – always something new to look at and enjoy.

DSC07128

But I don’t think it’s just that. I think…

View original post 612 more words

One thought on “My favorite finish so far

Leave a Reply

