Quilts from the Heart

I have one almost finished quilt this week.  It is a Quilt from the Heart (QFTH) made  to wrap up a little person with love.  QFTH are quilts made by various members of my local quilting group,Bay Quilters, to provide quilts for those in need.

Quilt QFTH 1

I made the  quilt top a few weeks ago and one of  the quilting group members volunteered to do long arm quilting.

Quilt QFTH Close Up 2

I love this vintage print with the writing; a few different borders and you get a cute little quilt……

QFTH Back 1

This close up of the backing highlights the beautiful quilting which plays on words in the vintage print.  There are also teddy bears and drums.  Beautiful for a little person.

QFTH Label 1

I just need to finish the binding and apply the label.  I think these labels are fabulous.  I love the washing instructions.  That’s it from me for this week.

I am supporting the linky parties and linking up with NTT Thursday @ My Quilt Infatuation,  Whoop Whoop @ Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Finish It Up Friday @ Crazy Mom Quilts!  Stop by these wonderful blogs to check out all the lovely projects and/or link up and support them!!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by.  Wherever you are in the world have a fabulous weekend.

Sew Happy…………………………Marie xxx

8 thoughts on “Quilts from the Heart

Leave a Reply

