Cathy’s Quilt…………

I have been busy working on this quilt top for my gorgeous sister.   The quilt pattern  is from Amitie Textiles and is based on a log cabin.  I am using an autumn colour palette  and I love it!!  I think my sister will  love it too and it will fit in beautifully in her home.

Log Cabin 3.1

The blocks are 15inch and lends itself to showcasing modern fabric.  The fabrics are from Amitie and are a mix of Liberty, Yuwa, Linen and Wool.  I love the difference in texture and prints.

Log Cabin close up 1

This is a close up of some of the prints.  I just love the pixelated  Liberty tana- a mix of black, grey and orange.  The orange and blue circles are Yuwa and these fabrics are soooo…gorgeous.

Log Cabin 4.1

I am planning to add a few more borders to increase the size.  I am looking forward to seeing how this quilt evolves.

A quick post this week….whilst it not a completed quilt top, I am very happy with the progress.

I am  supporting the linky parties – Whoop Whoop @Confessions of a Fabric Addict and Finish It Up Friday @ Crazy Mom Quilts.  Stop by these wonderful blogs to check out all the lovely projects and/or link up and support them!!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by.  Wherever you are in the world have a fabulous weekend.

Sew Happy…………………………Marie x

14 thoughts on “Cathy’s Quilt…………

  1. I miss Amitie from my Melbourne days. For 5 years I had access to a wonderful and very comprehensive range of fabrics. Now I live in north Queensland, and it’s Spotlight or a small local quilt shop which doesn’t have a great range. Lucky you! And I love that pattern: I made the same one in Amitie fabrics in shades of cream and orange, and it looks great. But you’re right, it would be better bigger.

Leave a Reply

