From Little Things………

It has taken a while to settle into the blogging world and I have found so many beautiful, kind and helpful people and it truly warms my heart.  The blogging world gives you lots of inspiration to follow your creative journey!

Star in your Eyes Finish 1.4

Stars in Your Eyes Quilt July 2013

Quilting From Little Things by Sarah Fielke

Quilting Books are another source of inspiration.   One of my favourite books  is “Quilting From Little Things ” by Sarah Fielke.  Not only is it a great book title it is such a true saying.  Sarah influenced me in a huge way as I began my quilting journey.  I love  her bright modern take on quilting and her appreciation and respect for the quilts of the past.  I attended a class with Sarah at Amitie Textiles in Melbourne.  I chose  the Stars in Your Eyes pattern to conquer inset piecing.  As I finished this quilt in  July this year I can now add inset piecing to my sewing skills.   Craft Buds are hosting the Craft Book of the Month and it is a great opportunity to highlight this quilt and a fabulous book.  You need to have completed your project in 2013 and reference the book you have completed your project  from.  Stop by and have a look at all the wonderful projects  and check out the rules  here!

Bring Me Flower Block 2.1

Bring Me Flower BOM

Speaking of little things, my little pieces of fabric have been sewn together to complete my second block in the Block of the Month (BOM) Bring Me Flowers  by Amitie’s  Jen Kingwell.  I love the mix of colour and the selection of fabrics.  A  little Liberty in this block makes it feel so nice.  I am so looking forward to the next delivery!

I am linking this post up with Craft Buds Craft Book of the Month, Quilt Story Fabric Tuesday  ,  Freshly Pieced WIP Wednesday and Crazy Mom  Finish It Up Friday.

Thank you for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Sew Happy ………..Marie x

6 thoughts on “From Little Things………

  1. Ha, before I read your post, I looked at the top photo and thought that looks like a Sarah Fielke quilt. I just bought this book -it”s very inspiring. I want to get her recent one too. I’m loving everyone’s Amitie blocks.

Leave a Reply

