Sewing & Fabric and all things nice!

Just  a quick post to keep you up to date with my sewing and  fabric goodies!!  I received my Amitie BOM (Block of the Month) in the post this week.

Bring Me Flowers BOM 1

Bring Me Flowers BOM

Bring Me Flower Close Up1

Bring Me Flowers BOM Close Up.

I have hand pieced this block.  I love the mix of colours!   I think this block has a very eclectic look.  This is such a popular BOM.  Amitie is now on round three and I was lucky to get in!  Just because you live local is no guarantee!  So if you see a BOM you are interested in then be quick!!

Fabric Blossom Heart 3.1

A Beautiful Fabric Bundle…..

Fabric Blossom Heart 2.1jpg

A little bit of Neon………………….

These bundle of goodies  came in the post also  and I was so excited!!  It was my fabric from Alyce at Blossom Heart Quilts!  Beautiful fabrics and gorgeous colours.  The quality is fabulous.  Thank you Alyce!

I would like to say a huge thank you to Heather & Megan at Quilt Story for highlighting my Double Wedding Ring Block on Fabric Tuesday!   I am absolutely delighted!!!!

I am linking this post with Fabric Tuesday at Quilt Story and WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.  Stop by and say hi and have a look around at the loveliness!

As always, thank you for stopping by and have  a great day.

Sew Happy……………..Marie x

One thought on “Sewing & Fabric and all things nice!

Leave a Reply

