I love Fridays…………do you?

Hi All,

Don’t you just love Fridays!   It is a day when people start winding down for the weekend to spend time with family and friends.  It is also a day when many  of  the lovely quilters in the world post and we get to see lots of the beautiful items.   It is certainly a day of inspiration and encouragement that I look forward to.

Geometric Quilt 1.2

I have just finished sewing the binding on this quilt.  I made the quilt top, at a sewing class, some time ago!  I love these fabrics.  They are quirky and I took a risk to put the fabrics that I love together rather than going for strong contrasts.  They  create a very ” geometric/ abstract”  look .  The fabrics are from my stash and  the turquoise strip and chain fabrics are Micheal Miller.

Geo Backing Quilt Close Up

I chose  a blue Daisy for the backing to soften the quilt.  The quilt was long arm quilted using very sharp lines to compliment the abstract look.   The quilting shows up more on the back of the fabric.  I just love this daisy fabric it is a real favourite purchased from Amitie.  Now that this quilt is complete I can tick another one off  my Quarter 3 2013 Quilt A Long hosted by Leanne at She Can Quilt.

I am linking this post  up with  Needle & Thread Thursday at My Quilt InfatuationBrit Sew Thursday at Maybush Studios , TGIFF at  Quokkaquilt,   Can I Get a Whoop Whoop at Confessions of A Fabric Addict  and  Crazy Mom Quilts Finish It Up Friday.

That is it for this week.   Wherever you are in the world have a fun filled weekend and enjoy your Friday. ….. I will….

Sew Happy ……………..Marie x

15 thoughts on “I love Fridays…………do you?

  1. Hi marie,
    I just saw your comment on my Fall flimsy and wanted to let you know that you are showing as a no-reply blogger. I didn’t know if you knew it or not.
    xo jan@sewandsowfarm

Leave a Reply

