Spring is here…….

Spring has arrived and I am so delighted.  The sun is shining and the days are warmer.  It is time to reflect on my sewing for August.

August Collage

I can honestly say that there hasn’t been a lot of big ticket items finished this month.  I have had fun participating in the fussy square swap hosted by the lovely Amanda at What the Bobbin.  This swap has renewed my love of paper piecing so I completed my Harlequin Star, made some fabric and enjoyed sewing my cushion and hexy’s!   Most of all I have had fun…….reading blogs, getting feedback, participating in linky parties and sewing happily!  Whenever I feel that I haven’t achieved much I am reminded that “Big jobs are progressed one piece at a time”.  This quote was said to me by  a work colleague.  Funny how we remember things people say to us.  It is like the light bulb switch just went on.

I trust you have enjoyed August, summer for many of you, and you are looking forward to the days ahead.

I am linking this post up at a Fresh Sewing Day at Lily’s Quilts.  Stop by and say hi.

Wherever you are in the world have a fantastic day.  Thank you for stopping by!

Sew Happy ……………Marie x

8 thoughts on “Spring is here…….

  1. here we are going into autumn but have had a good summer with plenty of sunshine for a change. Can see you were busy in august some lovely pieces, tried the winding ways but mine was not successful and still to learn foundation piecing, have a friend who lives in London and she is going to show me when she comes to visit.

  2. So many finishes! Love it. I am not participating in the fussy cutting swap, but looking at everybody’s is killing me they are so darn cute!!!

Leave a Reply

