Fussy Squares Finished ………………

Hi everyone……..I trust this blog post finds you well and enjoying life.  I have a finish…………twelve 41/2 inch paper pieced fussy squares………..

Swap 8a r

I previously posted a fussy square that turned out to be an optical illusion and I asked for your opinion.   Some saw a face, others a shirt and tie and others two little birds.  I sewed up a new square with a white background so you could see that it really is  two cute  little birds  kissing.  The fabric is a Sarah Fielke From Little Things.     Following is the original ……………….

Swap8r

When we choose fabric sometimes we just don’t know what we create…………………….

Swap 12r

A  cute Little Red Riding Hood …………

Swap 11r

A few little houses …….the heart of a home surrounded with love….

Swap Collage

The 12 fussy squares  are ready for parcelling and posting off  across the oceans to the lovely Amanda at What the Bobbin, for distribution.  I hope the recipients like them as much as I have enjoyed making them.  I would like to say thank you to Amanda for hosting such a fun swap.  I will let you know when I receive my goodies, in the post.

I am linking this post  up with  Needle & Thread Thursday at My Quilt Infatuation,  for TGIFF at Sewing by Moonlight,   Can I Get a Whoop Whoop at Confessions of A Fabric Addict,  Paper Piecing Party at Quiet Play and  Crazy Mom Quilts Finish It Up Friday.

If you are stopping by from the above links Welcome, feel free to stay a while and have a look around!

As always,  thank you for stopping by.  Wherever you are in the world have a fabulous weekend!

Sew Happy…………………………..Marie x

25 thoughts on “Fussy Squares Finished ………………

  1. Hello…I’m over from Quiet Play. I love how all the blocks look so neat. Thanks for showing the bad fabric choice too….sometimes it’s definitely worth re-doing.

  2. I am using this paper piecing pattern as an example at my guilds meeting this month. They are all curious about paper piecing. These are beautiful! I love your fabrics!

Leave a Reply

