Scrappy Orders…….

Hi everyone……….hope this post finds you well and sewing happily.  Decision ….decisions….

Baby Hexagon Scrappyr

After completing my Stars in Your Eyes quilt using Sarah Fielke  From Little Things fabric I had a number of 60 degree triangles left over and thought I would make a baby quilt.  The question is should I make it scrappy mixing up the triangles , as above, or ordered  keeping the triangles the same colour?

Baby Hexagon Ordered 1r

Same colour order………..

Baby Hexagons Ordered 2r

At this stage I am leaning towards the scrappy version.  It just seems like more fun.  I could change my mind though. What do you think?  I would be grateful for your comments.

More additions to my paper pieced fussy squares which I am totally in love with  thanks to Amanda at What the Bobbin…….

Swap 9r

A Cute little flower

Swap 10r

A bright happy Tree.

I am linking this post up with Quilt Story Fabric Tuesday and Freshly Pieced WIP Wednesday. Stop by and say Hi………

That’s all the news for this post.  As always, thank you for stopping by.  Wherever you are in the world have a fabulous day.

Sew Happy………….Marie x

18 thoughts on “Scrappy Orders…….

  1. Or….. you could do the organised version but switch the outside and inside fabric for each alternate triangle. I hope that makes sense 🙂 If not, I’d do scrappy too.
    Thank you so much for finding my blog as it means I can now find and follow yours. It’s lovely!

  2. Ohhh, you started those gorgeous hexies from Sara Fielke. I would love to do so too, but I have so many project on the run …. So curious to see more of you…

  3. I vote for scrappy too! Whatever you choose, I’m sure it’ll turn out great – all those great fabrics with your sewing = a lovely quilt 🙂

Leave a Reply

