A Journey of love ……..hand pieced & quilted!

Hi  everyone,

Its a glorious Monday in sunny Melbourne, albeit winter, the sun was out and the temperature rose a few degrees thank goodness and I was delighted.  A few weeks ago I featured a Dresden Cushion that I made and promised a few pics of the quilt ……….

Sampler Quilt #3.1

This was my third quilt and third sampler!   I loved picking the fabrics for this quilt and chose  a  few of Kaffe Fassett and Bonnie and Camille Bliss fabrics.  It was so much fun watching this quilt evolve.  I hand pieced and hand quilted with Perle 8 cotton in varying shades of Turquoise and Coral.

Sampler Quilt #3 Cushion

The Dresden cushion fitted in beautifully and matched the Dresdens in the corners of the quilt.

Sampler Quilt #3 Basket

A close up of the basket !!

Sampler Quilt #3 Heart

A close up of the heart………my favourite block to make……..truly a labour of love!!!

I am linking this post to BOMs Away at What a Hoot.!

As always, thank you for stopping by.  Wherever you are in the world have a fabulous day!

Happy Sewing ……………Marie x

4 thoughts on “A Journey of love ……..hand pieced & quilted!

  1. Marie!!! I love the colors in this!!! How adorable are all these blocks? I love that Dresden and I can’t decide which block is my favorite?! Such a bright and cheery bed 🙂

Leave a Reply

