WIP Wednesday……..Home Sweet Home.

Hi everyone……… I am focusing on my unfinished projects and this is one that needs to be finished soon for a very special person.

Houses 3

I love the trees and houses in this quilt.  I have to embellish with applique, to jazz it up a little.

Houses 2

As the  sun is so vibrant in Australia, I normally gravitate towards  a bright and vivid  colour palette.   The recipient of this quilt lives in the northern hemisphere and loves autumn colours.  I think its fair to say that the colours in the northern hemisphere are different from those in the southern.  I hope she likes my fabric choice.!!!  I just love mixing  fabric up to give a scrappy look………its so much fun.

Houses 4

This is my favourite tree.  I love the cut twigs.  I will keep you posted on my progress!

 I am linking up with  WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.  You can check it out here or on my side bar.

As always, thank you for stopping by.  Where ever you are in the world……..have a great day!

Happy Sewing ……….Marie x

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday……..Home Sweet Home.

Leave a Reply

