The Postman arrived…………….

It was just wonderful when the Postman arrived with a beautiful new book and fabric from the lovely Sarah Fielke…………………”

Blog Win Book

I am so excited to tell you that I won a book , a 100 Modern Quilt Blocks by Tula Pink.  I entered  a Giveaway on Sarah’s blog the Last Piece.  There were a few prizes on offer – Sarah’s book ” Hand Quilted with Love” and ” 100Modern Quilt Blocks”, plus others.  I had already purchased Hand Quilted with Love so I opted for 100 Modern Quilt Blocks, by Tula Pink.  I have just had a quick review.  It is a lovely book where Tula encourages quilters to follow their journey and design your own quilts!  Tula suggests that the book  should be used like a journal by identifying what you like and don’t like etc.  It is really quite an empowering book!  I also received a beautiful fat quarter of Sarah’s St Ives fabric range.  I chose the red butterfly and it is gorgeous.

A huge thank you to Sarah for hosting the Give Away and  brightening up a dull winters day in Melbourne.  I was so excited when I found out – I usually never win these kind of things.  Well here is to new beginnings!

Have a great day or evening where ever you are in the world.

Thanks for stopping by ……Happy Sewing ………………….Marie x

6 thoughts on “The Postman arrived…………….

  1. Congratulations on your win!! It is so exciting to get something special in the mail – and it looks such a great prize. I am sure you will get lots of pleasure from it. – and perhaps you will go in more giveaways and win more lovely things!!! X Heather

  2. So jealous! Of course I’ve had that book in my amazon cart for too long. Now I really have to get it :). Congrats on these awesome wins! Can’t wait to see which blocks you whip up!

Leave a Reply

