Quarter 3 Projects 2013 Finish-A-Long

I am so delighted that I joined the 2013 Finish-A-Long hosted by Leanne at She Can Quilt!  The interaction with other bloggers with common goals provides a sense of belonging and a chance to progress projects.  Here are my picks amongst the many projects that are unfinished.  I have been inspired by  Ange at Heart of Charnwood and I am entering some big and smaller projects……………

1.  Dresden Cushion

Imelda's Cushion

This is a cushion that I am making for my beautiful Mother-in-Law.  I made her a quilt for her Birthday!  She loved it so much she redecorated her room around the quilt.  I  now have some of the curtain fabric and I am making a cushion that ties in the quilt and curtains.

2.  Winding Ways Quilt

Winding Ways This is a Winding Ways Quilt that I have been hand piecing for my daughter.  I started it some time  ago and now it’s on the list it  can only get better!

3.  Patchwork Bag

Bag

Commenced this little project in a class with some friends.   I need to finish binding and work out the handles which have been presenting some difficulties!!

4.  City Quilt

City   Quilt

Most of the hard work has been completed ……..just in need of some binding!

5.  Grandma’s Star

Grandma's Star

This is a scrappy 1930 reproduction fabric quilt.  I hand pieced this Grandma’s Star quilt,  I need to add some borders and I think a little hand quilting is in order!  A big ask for Q3 but I will certainly be happy with progress!

6.  Triple Irish Chain

Triple Irish Chain

In keeping with 1930’s  this Triple Irish Chain quilt top is  also in need of some borders.  I also want to hand quilt this one…….may have to reconsider though???

7.  Table Runner.

Tablet Runner 1

This table runner was on my list for Q2 and is now on for Q3

That concludes my list for Q3.  I’m looking forward to ticking a few off the list.  I am linking up with Leanne  at She Can Quilt for the Q3 2013 Finish-A-Long.

Thank you for stopping by …………Happy Sewing ………Marie x

9 thoughts on “Quarter 3 Projects 2013 Finish-A-Long

  1. Marie your Grandmas Star is fabulous, looking forward to seeing what borders you will be adding. Your list is sure going to keep you busy.

    Hi Debra ……..so good to hear from you! Thank you so much for you beautiful comments. Your right I will certainly be busy, there is just not enough hours in the day.

    Have a fabulous day …………….Marie x

  2. Marie! I can’t handle how much I love your stuff. I don’t even know where to begin – there is so much quilty goodness in one place! That bag. I need that. So adorable. And your 1930’s reproduction quilt – I LOVE that! I’ve been wanting to buy some feedsack type fabrics to make something because they are so beautiful. I adore your triple chain quilt – I’m about to start a single chain, but now you’re making me want to do a triple chain…. must resist. hahaha. Thanks for sharing all of these – they are beautiful!

    Ashley thank you so much for your beautiful comments, you have brightened up my day. The 1930’s fabrics are lovely to work with and I think the Triple Irish Chain was fun! The bag was fun but it took a while to get to this stage. Have a great day……………Marie x

  3. Hi Marie!
    That is a jawdropping list! Loving all of your handpiecing! You are awesome at colour selection, girl!
    Esther

    Thanks so much for your comments Esther and your kind words. They are very much appreciated. I absolutely love hand piecing. It certainly will be a challenge.

    • Many thanks for your comment. I love the Grandma’s Star too ………it was such a lovely block to hand piece.
      Just love your quilt with all the Flying Geese …………amazing.

      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day

      Marie

  4. I’m so glad you commented on my blog, because now I can watch these gorgeous WIPs come along. I’m in awe of your hand piecing. (And did you say…hand quilting?!) Looking ahead to your next post, I love Sarah Fielke’s work too, and you are so lucky to live in Australia and be able to get her fabric.

    • Hi Laura, Thank you so much for stopping by! Glad you liked the WIP! I love hand and hand quilt it is so relaxing! Will keep you posted on the progress. Have a great day

  5. You could certainly see your sklls in thee work you write.
    Thee sector hopes for even more passionate writers like you whoo are not afraid to
    say howw they believe. At all times follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

