Completed Projects – Quarter 2 2013 Finish-A-Long

S in Eyes Binding

Hi all,

I am delighted to advise  that I have two finishes for the Quarter 2 2013 Finish-A-Long that is being hosted by  Leanne “She Can Quilt” .  I would like to thank Leanne for hosting the Finish-A-Long which has been a huge motivator for me to finish of my projects.  I have loved reading the tutorials, looking at other finishes and checking out the sponsors.  Thanks everyone.   Below are my projects for completion in Quarter 2 FAL followed by photo’s of my finishes. 

1. Wee Village Cushion with appliqued felt and pattern by Wendy Williams.  I had  a few little houses completed.  I needed to prepare the backing, make and embroider the trees and sheep, applique all onto the background fabric of cream linen and grey shot cotton, add some embroidered flowers and sew up the  cushion!  I progressed from HERE………………>

Marie Wee Village

TO HERE…………..>

Wee Village Cushion

I also chose a lime green spot for the backing fabric.

Wee Village backing

2. Stars in your Eyes Quilt Sarah Feilke pattern and fabric.  I was hoping to finish  the top and quilt by Q2 and I did!  I added borders of black spot and thick yellow strip, selected the quilt backing using Anna Maria Horner’s  Receiving line, Garden Party.  The quilt was longarm quilted with swirls and binding added.  The quilt measures 62″ x 80″ and approximately 2,840 stitches were added by hand to secure the  binding.  I progressed from  HERE……………>

Stars in your Eyes Quilt Top

TO HERE……………>

Sin y Eyes full pic

…………………>

SIYE Backing

…………………>

S in Eyes Binding

…………………>

SinE Folded Binding

3. Table Runner –  a kaleidoscope technique. and the  fabric is by Leesa Chandler. (Not Finished)

 Tablet Runner 1

4. Baby quilt – using more of Sarah Feilke fabric (Not Finished)

Baby quilt

What can I say I am so looking forward to the next quarter and making more progress.

Have a great week everyone and thank you for stopping by……………..Marie x

2 thoughts on “Completed Projects – Quarter 2 2013 Finish-A-Long

  1. I love, love, love your Stars in your Eyes quilt. That is one happy quilt. I found you via the link on She Can Quilt’s Q2 FAL post.

    Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. I love the Stars in your Eye too! It turned out so much better than I expected.
    I love your work also. The Star and the Hexy quilt are beautiful.

  2. I love those Stars, what a beautiful quilt! The houses are adorable too, great work!

    Hi Leanne ………..thank you for your comments. Now that its finished I am certainly enjoying it!!. I have loved doing a little embroidery. I haven’t embroidered for a long time. Thanks for all you efforts with the Finish A Long. Its been a great help for me! Have a great day! Marie x

Leave a Reply

