The Wee Villiage Cushion ……..

Hooray…….I am finished my Wee Village Cushion.

Wee Village Cushion

I registered my ‘Wee Village” cushion as one of my unfinished items in the Quarter 2 2013 Finish-A-Long hosted by the lovely Leanne at She Can Quilt.

It was so therapeutic embroidering the trees and houses. I just loved sewing the sheep. They are so cute.

Wee Village Close Up

This pattern is designed  by Wendy Williams at Flying Fish.  It is so nice to play with beautiful coloured felt and threads.  I used a lime green spot fabric for the backing that has been in my stash.  I just love spots  they always seem to go.  Here is a pic of the backing.

Wee Village backing

That’s my progress for today.  I just have to post another finished project for Quarter 2.  It is a great feeling when you finish.  It is so wonderful to be apart of a larger group that motivates you to finish off those projects.  If you are interested in participating stop by for the Quarter 3 2013 Finish-A-Long.  There are lots of wonderful sponsors donating prizes and great tutorials every quarter.

Thankyou for stopping by, Happy Sewing………………Marie x

2 thoughts on “The Wee Villiage Cushion ……..

  1. Hi Marie, your Wee cushion looks gorgeous! I have a half finished white version on my work table which I’m hoping to finish soon:-) Could you please tell me how you attached the backing? I tried a sample with fusible webbing but it seems to make it quite stiff.
    Many thanks
    Sharon

    • Many thank you’re kind comments. I thoroughly enjoyed making this cushion and it was so much fun working with felt. My pieces were pinned on and then I did a running stitch or blanket stitch to put the felt on the backing. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

